Kaufman Library Sources - BIOL 4200 - Sun - Library Research Guides at Georgia Gwinnett College

Books, eBooks & Videos

Books & eBooks
Course Reserves
Streaming video
...and more!

https://gilfind.ggc.edu/

eBook Colletions

eBook Collectons

GIL-Find Library Catalog Find books & eBooks at GGC and other USG Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan
Ask A Librarian Got a question? Ask a librarian!

Credo Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Full-text online reference service.
GALE eBooks This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary titles, including current eBooks on Black history and experience, civil rights and racism, Hispanic heritage, and indigenous peoples and Native American studies.

Interlibrary Loan supports the teaching and research of students, faculty, and staff associated with Georgia Gwinnett College by obtaining materials not available at the Kaufman Library or through GIL Express.

BOOKS

Before submitting an Interlibrary Loan request for a book, please ensure that it is not available at the Kaufman Library or within the USG system. Books available within the USG system and eligible for circulation should be requested via GIL Express.
Interlibrary loans books can have a 2 to 3 week delivery time.
Note:
- Some institutions charge for sending Interlibrary Loan books via ILL. If a charge is required, you will be notified prior to our ordering the book. This charge must be paid up front using funds placed on your Claw Card.
- Current textbooks cannot be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Request a Book through Interlibrary Loan

General Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

A-Z Databases
Subject specific databases for all areas of study

Streaming/Video Databases

Recommended Video Databases:

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Delivers more than 85,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Video titles in humanities, social sciences, world languages, business, economics, health, and science.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 14,000 streaming videos: films, documentaries, and must-see movies.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
GGC's academic subscription to LinkedIn Learning provides unlimited access to over 40,000 video tutorials and online learning courses on a wide range of software packages as well as business, technology and creative skills. From Microsoft Office to ZBrush, if there's a program or professional skill you've wanted to learn on your own, you'll be able to through this great resource.
Music & Performing Arts This link opens in a new window
Audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles.
SWANK Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Swank Digital Campus simplifies film distribution by providing faculty and students a legal streaming resource both on and off campus. Each year, GGC provides access to a select number of feature films.

Database Tutorials