Kaufman Library Resources - GEOG 1101 - Henderson - Library Research Guides at Georgia Gwinnett College

Articles from Databases @GGC Kaufman Library

The following databases represent a few selections available from GGC Kaufman Library. These databases are are multi-disciplinary and cover many different subject areas/topics. You will find: scholarly jounral articles, news, trade journals, magazines, and books reviews to name a few.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window
This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed scientific, medical and technical journals, books, and reference works.

ALL Georgaphy & Global Studies Databses
A-Z Databases
Search the A-Z Databases list to find the best library databases for your research.

Find more databases on your subject using GGC's Browse By Subject listing.

EBSCO (Academic Search Complete) Tutorials
JSTOR Tutorials
Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
ProQuest (Central)Tutorials
Science Direct Tutorials
Peer-reviewed scientific, medical and technical journals, books, and reference works.
More Database Tutorials
Database tutorials which have been created by the database company or search engine creator.

Full Text Finder
Full Text Finder shows you which databases access your Journal Title.
Google
Search the web for open access resources.
Google Scholar
Search the web for open access scholarly resources.
Interlibrary Loan Articles
Request an article from another library.
Ask A Librarian
Got a question? Ask a librarian!

How to Read Scholarly Articles: Strategies for reading

Ask A Librarian
Got a question? Ask a librarian!

Books & eBooks

Books & eBooks
Course Reserves
Streaming video
...and more!

https://gilfind.ggc.edu/

GIL-Find Library Catalog Find books & eBooks at GGC and other USG Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan
Ask A Librarian Got a question? Ask a librarian!

Credo Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Full-text online reference service.
GALE eBooks This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary titles, including current eBooks on Black history and experience, civil rights and racism, Hispanic heritage, and indigenous peoples and Native American studies.

Interlibrary Loan supports the teaching and research of students, faculty, and staff associated with Georgia Gwinnett College by obtaining materials not available at the Kaufman Library or through GIL Express.

BOOKS

Before submitting an Interlibrary Loan request for a book, please ensure that it is not available at the Kaufman Library or within the USG system. Books available within the USG system and eligible for circulation should be requested via GIL Express.
Interlibrary loans books can have a 2 to 3 week delivery time.
Note:
- Some institutions charge for sending Interlibrary Loan books via ILL. If a charge is required, you will be notified prior to our ordering the book. This charge must be paid up front using funds placed on your Claw Card.
- Current textbooks cannot be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Request a Book through Interlibrary Loan

eBook Databases

View this research guide on eBooks. It contains a video which shows How to Find and Access eBooks @GGC Library. There are also tutorials for most of the eBook collections.

Cambridge Core eBooks This link opens in a new window Access to over 40,000 eBooks published by Cambridge University Press.
Credo Reference Online This link opens in a new window Full-text online reference service.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Ebook Central provides access to thousands of ebooks. New titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build collections that meet the needs of their community of researchers.
Ebook Central Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Collection This link opens in a new window With thousands of librarian-selected titles covering Asian Studies, Women's Studies, Black Studies, Hispanic/Latino Studies and much more, ProQuest’s DEI Ebook Subscription is the most comprehensive, focused curated subscription developed to represent all voices – regardless of gender, race, sexual orientation, physical ability and religious belief. It supports teaching, learning and research in the classroom and beyond.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary eBook titles
GALE eBooks This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary titles, including current eBooks on Black history and experience, civil rights and racism, Hispanic heritage, and indigenous peoples and Native American studies.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
The Merck Manual (Professional Edition) This link opens in a new window The Merck Manuals Professional Edition offers trusted, concise and correct discussions of diagnosis and therapy. Content is updated monthly to keep current with changes in medical care.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words from across the English-speaking world.

Project Muse eBooks Leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content.

Safari O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window NOTE: Please log into the platform using your GGC email. This platform includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences. Includes content from more than 250 publishers.

ScienceDirect eBooks Peer-reviewed scientific, medical and technical journals, books, and reference works. 30,000 + eBooks available

SpringerLink This link opens in a new window Electronic access to eBooks, journals, and reference works.
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window Published annually by the Federal Government since 1878, the Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country
University of Michigan Press eBooks This link opens in a new window University of Michigan Press is a leading publisher and distributor of books and digital projects in the humanities and social sciences that are aligned with the strengths of its parent institution. Areas of particular focus are performing arts; classical studies; political science; American studies (especially disability and class studies); Asian and African studies. The Press makes most books available electronically and provides direct access to libraries through its own publishing platform, Fulcrum.

GEOG 1101 - Henderson

Human Geography eBooks & eJournals

Connectography: Mapping the Future of Global Civilization

Glaciers: The Politics of Ice

Dead End: Suburban Sprawl and the Rebirth of American Ubanism

Geography and Revolution

Economic Geography

Contemporary Human Geography

Articles from Databases @GGC Kaufman Library

Books & eBooks

eBook Databases