Library Research Guides: Database Tutorials: D&amp;B Hoovers

D&B Hoovers Database

D&B Hoovers Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive up-to-date information through a global database of over 85 million companies, 90 million decision makers, 1,000 industries, and a proprietary data collection process

D&B Hoovers Getting Started Guide: 6 Easy Steps to Getting Up and Running with D&B Hoovers
The D&B Hoovers Getting Started Guide covers six key areas to help new users get up and running with D&B Hoovers.
D&B Hoovers User Guide
Learn how to use key functionality such as Search & Build a List, Company Profiles, Desktop, SmartLists and more.
D&B Hoovers Product Category User Guide
D&B Hoovers New Users Learning Path
D&B Hoovers is a sales acceleration solution that provides a faster path from prospect to profitable relationship by leveraging data and analytics. B2B sales professionals can engage faster with customers to grow their business. [course, approx 30 mins]
D&B Hoovers First Research add on Learning Path
Engage your target markets by quickly uncovering the trends, opportunities and challenges that affect related companies. [15 mins]

Financial Terms
Glossary of commonly-used terms will help you navigate through and better understand how the OneSource platform provides detailed financial information.
Search Criteria
The OneSource platform has a wide variety of filter options that are available for users to utilize when they search the database for companies, contacts, news, etc. The attached list of search criteria are organized into two main groups:
Signals (i.e. unstructured data content)
Attributes (i.e. structured data content.)
Boolean Operators