Articles from Databases & Journals - MKTG 3000 - Fehl - Library Research Guides at Georgia Gwinnett College

Databases

Business Databases
Database Tutorials

ABI/INFORM Complete
Covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.

Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) provides users with an alternative searching and browsing interface to the traditional EBSCOhost version of Business Source Complete. The Business Searching Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles.
GALE Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Includes business case studies, in-depth statistical data, company and industry profiles, SWOT and market share reports, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.

First Research with Hoovers
Provides of industry intelligence for sales, synthesizing hundreds of sources into an easy-to-digest format to quickly gain a better understanding of a prospect's or client's business issues.
Hoover's Online
Provides information about companies, people, industries, and more.

Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports, and Snapshots.

Database Tutorials

Articles from Databases @GGC Kaufman Library

The following databases represent a few selections available from GGC Kaufman Library. These databases are are multi-disciplinary and cover many different subject areas/topics. You will find: scholarly jounral articles, news, trade journals, magazines, and books reviews to name a few.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
GALILEO This link opens in a new window GALILEO, Georgia's virtual library, is an initiative of the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia. GALILEO is an online library portal to authoritative, subscription-only information that isn’t available through free search engines or internet directories. Kaufman Library funds participation in the GALILEO initiative for library resource purchases.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Peer-reviewed scientific, medical and technical journals, books, and reference works.

A-Z Databases
Search the A-Z Databases list to find the best library databases for your research.

Find more databases on your subject using GGC's Browse By Subject listing.

EBSCO (Academic Search Complete) Tutorials
GALILEO Tutorials
JSTOR Tutorials
Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
ProQuest (Central)Tutorials
Science Direct Tutorials
Peer-reviewed scientific, medical and technical journals, books, and reference works.
More Database Tutorials
Database tutorials which have been created by the database company or search engine creator.

Full Text Finder
Full Text Finder shows you which databases access your Journal Title.
Google
Search the web for open access resources.
Google Scholar
Search the web for open access scholarly resources.
Interlibrary Loan Articles
Request an article from another library.
Ask A Librarian
Got a question? Ask a librarian!

How to Read Scholarly Articles: Strategies for reading

Ask A Librarian
Got a question? Ask a librarian!

Open Access Resources

The Monthly Trend Briefings from trendwatching.com cover one topic or group of consumers each month. Especially check out the Consumer Trend Canvas.
Nielsen Segmentation (My Best Segments) gives some free information by county and other variables. Especially check out: Nielsen ConneXions Lifestage
American Demographics is freely accessible for recent articles on consumer and demographic trends.
How American Consumers Shop Now from Consumer Reports might be of interest.
And, of course, the Pew Research Center is always worth looking at.
For those of you working on the Facebook project, Ad Targeting Options page might be useful.

Adapted from the Rutgers Library Market Research Guide

State of the American Consumer - Gallup Report

MKTG 3000 - Fehl

Marketing Research eJournals

Psychology eJournals

Databases

Articles from Databases @GGC Kaufman Library

Open Access Resources