Academic Articles - ENGL 1102 - Bussey - Library Research Guides at Georgia Gwinnett College

History Databases

GGC History Databases

History Reference Source This link opens in a new window Articles, books, images, video, U.S. and world history.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window Leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content.
GALE in Context: World History This link opens in a new window Along with scholarly analysis, "day-in-history" reviews and sources encouraging additional and future study, World History in Context offers its users integrated access to a virtual library of resources needed to study the history of the world.

Digital Public Library of America A single point of access to millions of items - photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more - from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States.

Articles from Databases @GGC Kaufman Library

The following databases represent a few selections available from GGC Kaufman Library. These databases are are multi-disciplinary and cover many different subject areas/topics. You will find: scholarly jounral articles, news, trade journals, magazines, and books reviews to name a few.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed scientific, medical and technical journals, books, and reference works.

A-Z Databases
Search the A-Z Databases list to find the best library databases for your research.

Find more databases on your subject using GGC's Browse By Subject listing.

Full Text Finder
Full Text Finder shows you which databases access your Journal Title.
Google
Search the web for open access resources.
Google Scholar
Search the web for open access scholarly resources.
Interlibrary Loan Articles
Request an article from another library.
Ask A Librarian
Got a question? Ask a librarian!

How to Read Scholarly Articles: Strategies for reading

Harold Washington College strategies for reading scholarly articles

Reading in the Humanities and Social Sciences

Trent University guide to reading scholarly works in the humanities and social sciences

Ask A Librarian
Got a question? Ask a librarian!