Instructional Tutorial Videos EDUC 2110/2120/2130 - ** SOE Foundations - EDUC 2110/2120/2130 - Library Research Guides at Georgia Gwinnett College

SOE Foundations: Instructional Videos

SOE Foundations: Instructional Tutorials Playlist

Credo Reference Online
Full-text online reference service.
Oxford English Dictionary
Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words from across the English-speaking world.

Search Tip: Pro and Con reference information

In CREDO Reference Online database, sort your search results by "All Types" and select " Pro/Con " from the drop down menu.

GALE in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more.

Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of education and educational research.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window
Child Development & Adolescent Studies provides references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This database includes all of the issues of Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography from 1927 - 2001 .

Articles from Databases

Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of education and educational research.
Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window
Child Development & Adolescent Studies provides references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This database includes all of the issues of Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography from 1927 - 2001 .