Kaufman Library provides access to many databases that can help with your music research. In addition to the those highlighted below, you can access our full list of databases using our Databases A-Z list (link below).
Music Databases (including streaming audio)
Audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles.
Access point for Grove Music Online and other Oxford music reference resources.
Multidisciplinary Databases
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
HeinOnline’s Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE) is designed to assist researchers in locating sources relevant to the many issues surrounding these critically important subject areas, both of which have now attained global prominence. Organized into sixteen tabs, each covering a distinct type of material, the database builds upon HeinOnline’s historical strengths in legal periodical literature, case law, and U. S. federal and state materials by providing a unique topical arrangement for the documents within each tab while also adding many important new resources not previously available in HeinOnline.
Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Literary Reference Center includes thousands of plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 430 literary journals; book reviews; classic and contemporary poems and short stories; full text of over 7,000 classic novels; author interviews; and images of key literary figures.
Multidisciplinary Reference
Kaufman Library provides access to many journals both individually and through our databases that can help with your music research. In addition to the those highlighted below, you can access our full list of electronic journals using the link below.
Music Journals
Trade Publications
The link below will take you directly to books about music in the Kaufman Library collection. You'll also be able to edit the search (limit by date, eBook vs. physical book, and more).
Library Catalog Search - Music Books
eBook Collections
You can also search our eBook collections directly instead of through the library catalog. Below are links to our eBook platforms.
Access to over 40,000 eBooks published by Cambridge University Press.
Music Resources on the Web
The resources in this section are freely available on the Web.
Streaming Video
Video titles in humanities, social sciences, world languages, business, economics, health, and science.
Access to more than 14,000 streaming videos: films, documentaries, and must-see movies.
DVDs
Kaufman Library has a collection of study and miniature scores, and most of these can be borrowed at the library in 2-Hr blocks of time. Visit the library circulation desk for assistance in borrowing these items.
Scores on reserve and in the stacks can be browsed in the GIL-Find catalog at this link: GGC Music Scores
A printable list of scores on reserve is also included below.