It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EXSC 3050 - Pasley
Fall 2022. EXSC 3050- Exercise Science and Health Science Resources
An influential venue for research and commentary on the major challenges to human health worldwide, PLOS Medicine publishes articles of general interest on biomedical, environmental, social and political determinants of health. The journal emphasizes work that advances clinical practice, health policy or pathophysiological understanding to benefit health in a variety of settings.
Gale Health and Wellness offers 24/7 access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Alt HealthWatchThis link opens in a new windowAlt HealthWatchfocuses on multiple perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full-text content comes from more than 180 international peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports, proceedings, and association and consumer newsletters, plus hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.
BioOne CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA collection of the full texts of bioscience research journals, published mostly by small societies and non-commercial publishers in the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
Science and Technology CollectionThis link opens in a new windowScience & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
MEDLINE CompleteThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed scientific, medical and technical journals, books, and reference works.
GALE OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports MedicineThis link opens in a new windowGale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Search the A-Z Databases list to find the best library databases for your research.
Consumer Health CompleteThis link opens in a new windowConsumer Health Complete (CHC) is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, including full text from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams