Finding Articles in Databases - ENGL 1102 - Hoarau - Library Research Guides at Georgia Gwinnett College

GGC Kaufman Library Discover Search Tool

Click on the search box to search for and find GGC resources.

GGC Library Tabs: General Info, Full Text

The following databases represent a few selections available from GGC Kaufman Library. These databases are are multi-disciplinary and cover many different subject areas/topics. You will find: scholarly jounral articles, news, trade journals, magazines, and books reviews to name a few.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Peer-reviewed scientific, medical and technical journals, books, and reference works.

A-Z Databases
Search the A-Z Databases list to find the best library databases for your research.

Find more databases on your subject using GGC's Browse By Subject listing.

EBSCO (Academic Search Complete) Tutorials
JSTOR Tutorials
Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
ProQuest (Central)Tutorials
Science Direct Tutorials
Peer-reviewed scientific, medical and technical journals, books, and reference works.
More Database Tutorials
Database tutorials which have been created by the database company or search engine creator.

Full Text Finder
Full Text Finder shows you which databases access your Journal Title.
Google
Search the web for open access resources.
Google Scholar
Search the web for open access scholarly resources.
Interlibrary Loan Articles
Request an article from another library.
Ask A Librarian
Got a question? Ask a librarian!

How to Read Scholarly Articles: Strategies for reading

Ask A Librarian
Got a question? Ask a librarian!

ENGL 1102 - Hoarau

Databases with "Issues"

Ask A Librarian Help

GGC Kaufman Library Discover Search Tool

GGC Library Tabs: General Info, Full Text