Library Research Guides: * Languages Resources: Cite Sources

MLA Handbook (8th Edition)-Citation Style

MLA Citation Guide (8th Edition)-GGC
Provides examples of how to cite a variety of source types.
MLA Style Center
The official help site for MLA, includes citation examples, sample paper, and Ask MLA.
MLA Style-Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
Provides examples of how to cite a variety of source types including sample paper.
MLA Citation Examples: General Rules-UMGC
Provides examples of how to cite a variety of source types and includes a short tutorial.

APA Citation Guide (7th Edition)-GGC
Includes examples of a variety of material types.
APA Style
APA's official citation help site including guidelines and a tutorial.
APA Style Blog
"The APA Style blog is the official companion to the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition." Included here is more in-depth information regarding changes from 6th to 7th editions.
APA Style-Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
Includes examples and sample paper.
APA 7th Edition Citation Examples: General Rules-UMGC
Includes examples and a brief tutorial.

Chicago Manual of Style Online Citation Quick Guide
Made available by the editors of the Chicago Manual of Style, this site provides examples for both Notes and Bibliography and Author-Date versions.
Chicago Manual of Style-Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
Provides examples of citations for various types of sources including sample papers using both Notes and Bibliography and Author-Date.
Chicago Citation Examples-UMGC
Provides citation examples for a variety of source types.