Library Research Guides: Georgia Legal Research: Legal Databases

Legal Databases

Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
GALE OneFile: Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
Access to over 700 journals on criminal justice topics, including law, law enforcement, homeland security, forensic science and more.
GALE OneFile: LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
LegalTrac provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
An ever-expanding database that specializes in offering original PDF copies of full-runs of legal collections. It includes: most major legal periodicals, federal and state statutes, court decisions, attorney general reports and opinions, federal legislative history materials, treaties, foreign & international law material, and numerous specialized legal collections. The text of collections are fully searchable and there are tools to browse or find items by citation.
Legal Source This link opens in a new window
Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text of law-related resources such as American Jurisprudence 2d, American Law Reports, law reviews and journals, United States Codes Annotated, U.S. Supreme Court cases, federal and state cases, states statutes and regulations, Code of Federal Regulations, and the Federal Register for legal reference.

Georgia Legal Databases

Georgia Government Publications This link opens in a new window
Digital repository of over 44,000 documents and publications released by agencies of Georgia's executive branch.
HeinOnline: U.S. State--Georgia--Attorney General Opinions This link opens in a new window
This database contains opinions of the Attorney General of the State of Georgia from 1881-2020.
HeinOnline: U.S. State--Georgia--Political & Legal History This link opens in a new window
This database includes titles tailored to a state's history and development, presenting an eclectic and colorful view into its legal, historical, social, geographic, and economic makeup through historical and current texts.
HeinOnline: U.S. State--Georgia--Session Laws This link opens in a new window
This database contains records of the Georgia General Assembly from 1735-2019.
HeinOnline: U.S. State--Georgia--State Statutes This link opens in a new window
This database includes various versions of the State of Georgia's statutes from 1800-1963.
HeinOnline: U.S. States--Georgia--State Reports This link opens in a new window
Various Georgia Court reports from 1805-2020.

Georgia Administrative Rules and Regulations
Rules, regulations, Georgia business practices
Georgia Code
Georgia laws, current
Georgia General Assembly (Legislative Services)
Georgia House and Senate bills
Georgia Legislative Documents
Search/browse Georgia legislation
Georgia - Attorney General's Office
Website, Attorney General's Office
A-Z Databases
Search the A-Z Databases list to find the best library databases for your research.