Books, eBooks, and Video - ENGL 1102 - Piggott - Library Research Guides at Georgia Gwinnett College

Books, eBooks & Videos

Books & eBooks
Course Reserves
Streaming video
...and more!

https://gilfind.ggc.edu/

eBook Colletions

eBook Collectons

GIL-Find Library Catalog Find books & eBooks at GGC and other USG Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan
Ask A Librarian Got a question? Ask a librarian!

Credo Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Full-text online reference service.
GALE eBooks This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary titles, including current eBooks on Black history and experience, civil rights and racism, Hispanic heritage, and indigenous peoples and Native American studies.

Interlibrary Loan supports the teaching and research of students, faculty, and staff associated with Georgia Gwinnett College by obtaining materials not available at the Kaufman Library or through GIL Express.

BOOKS

Before submitting an Interlibrary Loan request for a book, please ensure that it is not available at the Kaufman Library or within the USG system. Books available within the USG system and eligible for circulation should be requested via GIL Express.
Interlibrary loans books can have a 2 to 3 week delivery time.
Note:
- Some institutions charge for sending Interlibrary Loan books via ILL. If a charge is required, you will be notified prior to our ordering the book. This charge must be paid up front using funds placed on your Claw Card.
- Current textbooks cannot be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Request a Book through Interlibrary Loan

Streaming/Video Databases

Recommended Video Databases:

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Delivers more than 85,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Video titles in humanities, social sciences, world languages, business, economics, health, and science.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 14,000 streaming videos: films, documentaries, and must-see movies.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
GGC's academic subscription to LinkedIn Learning provides unlimited access to over 40,000 video tutorials and online learning courses on a wide range of software packages as well as business, technology and creative skills. From Microsoft Office to ZBrush, if there's a program or professional skill you've wanted to learn on your own, you'll be able to through this great resource.
Music & Performing Arts This link opens in a new window
Audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles.
SWANK Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Swank Digital Campus simplifies film distribution by providing faculty and students a legal streaming resource both on and off campus. Each year, GGC provides access to a select number of feature films.

Database Tutorials

eBook Collections

View this research guide on eBooks. It contains a video which shows How to Find and Access eBooks @GGC Library. There are also tutorials for most of the eBook collections.

Cambridge Core eBooks This link opens in a new window Access to over 40,000 eBooks published by Cambridge University Press.
Credo Reference Online This link opens in a new window Full-text online reference service.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Ebook Central provides access to thousands of ebooks. New titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build collections that meet the needs of their community of researchers.
Ebook Central Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Collection This link opens in a new window With thousands of librarian-selected titles covering Asian Studies, Women's Studies, Black Studies, Hispanic/Latino Studies and much more, ProQuest’s DEI Ebook Subscription is the most comprehensive, focused curated subscription developed to represent all voices – regardless of gender, race, sexual orientation, physical ability and religious belief. It supports teaching, learning and research in the classroom and beyond.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary eBook titles
GALE eBooks This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary titles, including current eBooks on Black history and experience, civil rights and racism, Hispanic heritage, and indigenous peoples and Native American studies.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window Online access to 25 society magazines and more than 1,700 selected conference proceedings.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
The Merck Manual (Professional Edition) This link opens in a new window The Merck Manuals Professional Edition offers trusted, concise and correct discussions of diagnosis and therapy. Content is updated monthly to keep current with changes in medical care.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words from across the English-speaking world.

Project Muse eBooks Leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content.

Safari O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window NOTE: Please log into the platform using your GGC email. This platform includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences. Includes content from more than 250 publishers.

ScienceDirect eBooks Peer-reviewed scientific, medical and technical journals, books, and reference works. 30,000 + eBooks available

SpringerLink This link opens in a new window Electronic access to eBooks, journals, and reference works.
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window Published annually by the Federal Government since 1878, the Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country
University of Michigan Press eBooks This link opens in a new window University of Michigan Press is a leading publisher and distributor of books and digital projects in the humanities and social sciences that are aligned with the strengths of its parent institution. Areas of particular focus are performing arts; classical studies; political science; American studies (especially disability and class studies); Asian and African studies. The Press makes most books available electronically and provides direct access to libraries through its own publishing platform, Fulcrum.