Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Resources

A guide to Business resources at Kaufman Library.

Economics

The Bachelor of Business Administration with an Economics concentration prepares students for future careers as an economist or future graduate studies. This concentration involves the study of human psychology, studying the financial market, and developing specialized skills . The Georgia Gwinnett Course Catalog outlines the requirements for graduation with a Bachelor of Business Administration with an Economics Concentration

Economics Resources

Kaufman Library provides access to many databases that can help with your accounting research. In addition to those highlighted below, you can access our full list of databases using our Databases A-Z list (link below).

Economics Databases

General Business Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection 
  • GALILEO Resource 
ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
 

Business Insights: Global 

Includes business case studies, in-depth statistical data, company and industry profiles, SWOT and market share reports, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.

 

Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface  GALILEO Resource 

Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) provides users with an alternative searching and browsing interface to the traditional EBSCOhost version of Business Source Complete. The Business Searching Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles.
D&B Hoovers Online 
Comprehensive up-to-date information through a global database of over 85 million companies, 90 million decision makers, 1,000 industries, and a proprietary data collection process

Kaufman Library provides access to many trade publications and journals both individually and through our databases that can help with your accounting research. In addition to those highlighted below, you can access our full list of electronic journals using the link below.

Economics Trade Publications

Economics Journals

Kaufman Library provides access to many streaming media resources and DVDs that can help with your economics projects and research.

Streaming Media

Books

Search the entire Kaufman Library collection using the link below. Once you've entered a search term, you can narrow your search by type/format of material (book, visual, etc.), creation date, location, language, and more.


Library Catalog Searches of Books by Genre

The link below will take you directly to books focused on economics in the Kaufman Library collection. You'll also be able to edit the search (limit by date, eBook vs. physical book, and more).


eBook Collections

You can also search our eBook collections directly instead of through the library catalog. Below are links to our eBook platforms

OER for Economics