Below you'll find a selection of resources you can use for your business research. Georgia Gwinnett College offers the Bachelor of Business Administration degree with concentrations in the following areas: Accounting, Economics, Finance, International Business, Management, Management Information Systems, Marketing, and Supply Chain Management. This guide will present a few sources for each concentration.
Use the tabs to navigate to databases, streaming media, DVDs, trade publications, scholarly journals, books, and freely available Web resources.
Unsure how to begin your research? Follow the link below to access numerous tutorials to help you develop your search strategy for library resources.
Videos: Research Process Quick Tips by CREDO
Also view these research guides: Database Tutorials and Tutorials.
Kaufman Library provides access to many databases that can help with your business research. In addition to those highlighted below, you can access our full list of databases using our Databases A-Z list (link below).
Business Databases
Includes business case studies, in-depth statistical data, company and industry profiles, SWOT and market share reports, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Business Cases brings business to life, inspiring users to develop their own best practices and to prepare for professional success. Our editorially curated collection covers emerging and underserved topics, moving beyond the typical boardroom to represent a diverse and global business environment to practically demonstrate how theories are applied in real organizations.
From the leading publisher in social research methods comes the only resource dedicated to training researchers at all levels. From navigating the research process to the latest techniques in digital and big data research it helps researchers tackle society’s biggest problems.
Multidisciplinary Databases
Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Multidisciplinary Reference
Kaufman Library provides access to many trade publications and journals both individually and through our databases that can help with your business research. In addition to those highlighted below, you can access our full list of electronic journals using the link below.
Business Newspapers
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources.
Business Trade Publications
Business Journals
Kaufman Library provides access to many streaming media resources and DVDs that can help with your business projects and research.
Streaming Media
Access to more than 14,000 streaming videos: films, documentaries, and must-see movies.
Delivers more than 85,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Video titles in humanities, social sciences, world languages, business, economics, health, and science.
Books
Search the entire Kaufman Library collection using the link below. Once you've entered a search term, you can narrow your search by type/format of material (book, visual, etc.), creation date, location, language, and more.
Library Catalog Searches of Books by Genre
The link below will take you directly to books focused on a variety of topics related to business in the Kaufman Library collection. You'll also be able to edit the search (limit by date, eBook vs. physical book, and more).
eBook Collections
You can also search our eBook collections directly instead of through the library catalog. Below are links to our eBook platforms.
Business Resources on the Web
The resources in this section are freely available on the Web.
