Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chemistry Resources

A guide to Kaufman Library and Web resources for chemistry research

Finding Sources

Below you'll find a selection of resources you can use for your chemistry research. Use the tabs to navigate to databases, streaming media, DVDs, trade publications, scholarly journals, books, and freely available Web resources.

Unsure how to begin your research? Follow the link below to access numerous tutorials to help you develop your search strategy for library resources.

Search Strategies for Electronic Resources

Resources

Kaufman Library provides access to many databases that can help with your chemistry research. In addition to the those highlighted below, you can access our full list of databases using our Databases A-Z list (link below).

Featured Chemistry Databases

Medicine/Nursing Databases

Multidisciplinary Databases

Multidisciplinary Reference

GGC Databases A-Z

Kaufman Library provides access to many journals and other publications that can help with your chemistry research. In addition to those highlighted below, you can access our full list of electronic journals using the link below.

Chemistry Journals & Publications

GGC Electronic Journals

Kaufman Library provides access to many streaming media resources and DVDs that can help with your chemistry projects and research

Streaming Media

Library Catalog Search of DVDs by Subject

Below you will find a link to a search of the Kaufman Library DVD collection for chemistry DVDs.. If needed, you'll be able to edit the search (limit by date, etc.) once you enter the library catalog via the link provided.

DVDs

Search the entire Kaufman Library collection using the link below. Once you've entered a search term, you can narrow your search by type/format of material (book, visual, etc.), creation date, location, language, and more.

Books and eBooks

 

Library Catalog Searches of Books and eBooks by Subject

The links below will take you directly to books and ebooks focused on a variety of chemistry subjects  in the Kaufman Library collection. You'll also be able to edit the search (limit by date, eBook vs. physical book, and more).

eBook Collections

You can also search our eBook collections directly instead of through the library catalog. Below are links to our eBook platforms.

Books & eBooks

Search the entire Kaufman Library collection using the link below. Once you've entered a search term, you can narrow your search by type/format of material (book, visual, etc.), creation date, location, language, and more.