Kaufman Library provides access to many databases that can help with your chemistry research. In addition to the those highlighted below, you can access all Chemistry-related databases and the full list of databases using our Databases A-Z list .
Featured Chemistry Databases
American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide.
PLOS ONE accepts research in over two hundred subject areas across science, engineering, medicine, and the related social sciences and humanities. We evaluate research on the basis of scientific validity, strong methodology, and high ethical standards—not perceived significance. Multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary research, replication studies, negative and null results are all in scope. We also publish Registered Reports and Protocols.
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
Medicine/Nursing Databases
Multidisciplinary Databases
Full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Multidisciplinary Reference
GGC Databases A-Z
Kaufman Library provides access to many journals and other publications that can help with your chemistry research. In addition to those highlighted below, you can access our full list of electronic journals using the link below.
Chemistry Journals & Publications
GGC Electronic Journals
American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide.
Kaufman Library provides access to many streaming media resources and DVDs that can help with your chemistry projects and research
Streaming Media
Library Catalog Search of DVDs by Subject
Below you will find a link to a search of the Kaufman Library DVD collection for chemistry DVDs.. If needed, you'll be able to edit the search (limit by date, etc.) once you enter the library catalog via the link provided.
DVDs
Search the entire Kaufman Library collection using the link below. Once you've entered a search term, you can narrow your search by type/format of material (book, visual, etc.), creation date, location, language, and more.
Books and eBooks
Library Catalog Searches of Books and eBooks by Subject
The links below will take you directly to books and ebooks focused on a variety of chemistry subjects in the Kaufman Library collection. You'll also be able to edit the search (limit by date, eBook vs. physical book, and more).
eBook Collections
You can also search our eBook collections directly instead of through the library catalog. Below are links to our eBook platforms.
Access to over 40,000 eBooks published by Cambridge University Press.
Books & eBooks
Search the entire Kaufman Library collection using the link below. Once you've entered a search term, you can narrow your search by type/format of material (book, visual, etc.), creation date, location, language, and more.
Search Kaufman Library's entire collection of materials. Find books, e-Books, DVDs, streaming media, journals, databases, and more.