Check out these Databases to find key terms for your topic and identify important people, organizations, and points of view.
Kaufman Library provides access to many databases that can help with your Geography research. In addition to those highlighted below, you can access our full list of databases using our Database A-Z list (link below).
Sociological Collection includes more than 475 full-text titles. It provides information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture, and social structure.
Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.
Additional Databases
Multidisciplinary Databases
Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Multidisciplinary Reference
Books
Search the entire Kaufman Library collection using the link below. Once you've entered a search term, you can narrow your search by type/format of material (book, visual, etc.), creation date, location, language, and more.
eBook Collections
You can also search our eBook collection directly instead of through the library catalog. Below are links to our eBook platforms.
Want helpful information on how to access eBooks? Check out the Libguide below.
Kaufman Library provides access to many trade publications and journals both individually and through our databases that can help with your Geography research. In addition to those highlighted below, you can access our full list of electronic journals using the link below.
Kaufman Library provides access to many streaming media resources and DVDs that can help with your Geography projects and research.
Delivers more than 85,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Video titles in humanities, social sciences, world languages, business, economics, health, and science.
Access to more than 14,000 streaming videos: films, documentaries, and must-see movies.
See "Google" and "Google Scholar" boxes on LEFT for tips on searching.
Published annually by the Federal Government since 1878, the Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country
The essential guide to customs and culture of 60+ countries.
*Note the "Business Briefing" chapter which describes business culture and protocol.