Library Research Guides: Hispanic Latin American Research Guide: Diversity Databases

Diversity Databases @Kaufman Library

Arte Publico Historical Collection This link opens in a new window
Digital collection of historical content pertaining to Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture in the United States.
Disability in the Modern World This link opens in a new window
One person in seven experiences disability, yet the story of this community and its contributions is largely absent from the scholarly record. Disability in the Modern World: History of a Social Movement is a landmark online collection that fills the gap, with a comprehensive and international set of resources to enrich study in a wide range of disciplines from media studies to philosophy.
Diversity Collection This link opens in a new window
Diversity Collection provides a global view of some of the biggest topics in diversity, equity, and inclusion. It focuses on ethnic, minority, and native presses, grassroots newspapers and magazines, and journals, news and newsletters focusing on gender and sexuality. The collection aims to bring out dissenting and minority voices to support research and teaching in women’s studies, lgbtq studies, ethnic studies, and more.
Ebook Central Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Collection This link opens in a new window
With thousands of librarian-selected titles covering Asian Studies, Women's Studies, Black Studies, Hispanic/Latino Studies and much more, ProQuest’s DEI Ebook Subscription is the most comprehensive, focused curated subscription developed to represent all voices – regardless of gender, race, sexual orientation, physical ability and religious belief. It supports teaching, learning and research in the classroom and beyond.
eBook Diversity & Ethnic Studies Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection includes thousands of high-quality e-books assessed by EBSCO Collection Development Librarians on the topic of diversity, equity, and inclusion. Titles from more than 230 publishers including Choice Outstanding Academic Titles (OAT) and DRM-free selections.
Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window
This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
Fuente Académica Premier This link opens in a new window
Fuente Académica Premier, abarca numerosas disciplinas académicas, ofrece revistas en español y portugués. Incluye títulos de calidad de América Latina, Portugal y España.
GALE eBooks This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary titles, including current eBooks on Black history and experience, civil rights and racism, Hispanic heritage, and indigenous peoples and Native American studies.
GALE OneFile: Diversity Studies This link opens in a new window
This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes 150 full-text journals. Coverage begins in 1980. Full text available.
GALE OneFile: Informe Académico This link opens in a new window
[Provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines] Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos.
HeinOnline: Civil Rights and Social Justice This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline’s Civil Rights database brings together a diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans. Containing hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislations, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, this database allows users to educate themselves on the ways our civil rights have been strengthened and expanded over time, as well as how these legal protections can go further still. A curated list of scholarly articles, a varied collection of books on many civil rights topics, and a list of prominent civil rights organizations help take the research beyond HeinOnline.
HeinOnline: LGBTQ+ Rights This link opens in a new window
This collection charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Latin America & Iberia Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.
MedicLatina This link opens in a new window
A unique collection of medical research and scientific journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers, MedicLatina contains a complete table of contents and PDF full text for peer-reviewed medical journals in the Spanish language.
Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Race Relations Abstracts focuses on content relating specifically to the relationship between races. Race relations is an area of study that pertains to the social, political, and economic relations between races and ethnicities.
World Cinema Video Collection This link opens in a new window
This unique collection includes the best of the silent era, groundbreaking international directors, American and European masterpieces from the mid-20th century, award-winning contemporary films from Global Lens, and films from Africa and the African diaspora from ArtMattan Productions.