Library Research Guides: Inclusive Teaching in STEM: Databases and Journals

Databases

The following databases provide good coverage of journals and other content in multidisciplinary education. Additional databases in specific STEM subject areas may provide additional coverage of the topic. To choose other databases, see our Databases A-Z list and search by subject area.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of education and educational research.
Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
GALE OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
Educator's Reference Complete seeks to provide full text for titles in the Eric database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty--such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
OmniFile Full Text Select This link opens in a new window
Full text research database that serves multiple disciplines.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Journals

Kaufman Library provides access to many trade publications and journals both individually and through our databases that can help with your Education research. In addition to those highlighted below, you can access our full list of electronic journals using the "Search for Journals" link and searching by title.

Several journals which address issues related to inclusive education are highlighted below: