View this research guide on eBooks. It contains a video which shows How to Find and Access eBooks @GGC Library. There are also tutorials for most of the eBook collections.
Cambridge Core eBooksThis link opens in a new windowAccess to over 40,000 eBooks published by Cambridge University Press.
Credo Reference OnlineThis link opens in a new windowFull-text online reference service.
Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowEbook Central provides access to thousands of ebooks. New titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build collections that meet the needs of their community of researchers.
Ebook Central Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion CollectionThis link opens in a new windowWith thousands of librarian-selected titles covering Asian Studies, Women's Studies, Black Studies, Hispanic/Latino Studies and much more, ProQuest’s DEI Ebook Subscription is the most comprehensive, focused curated subscription developed to represent all voices – regardless of gender, race, sexual orientation, physical ability and religious belief. It supports teaching, learning and research in the classroom and beyond.
GALE eBooksThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary titles, including current eBooks on Black history and experience, civil rights and racism, Hispanic heritage, and indigenous peoples and Native American studies.
IEEE Xplore Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowOnline access to 25 society magazines and more than 1,700 selected conference proceedings.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowAccess to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
The Merck Manual (Professional Edition)This link opens in a new windowThe Merck Manuals Professional Edition offers trusted, concise and correct discussions of diagnosis and therapy. Content is updated monthly to keep current with changes in medical care.
Oxford English DictionaryThis link opens in a new windowGuide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words from across the English-speaking world.
Project Muse eBooksLeading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content.
Safari O'Reilly for Higher EducationThis link opens in a new windowNOTE: Please log into the platform using your GGC email.
This platform includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences. Includes content from more than 250 publishers.
ScienceDirect eBooksPeer-reviewed scientific, medical and technical journals, books, and reference works. 30,000 + eBooks available
SpringerLinkThis link opens in a new windowElectronic access to eBooks, journals, and reference works.
Statistical Abstract of the United StatesThis link opens in a new windowPublished annually by the Federal Government since 1878, the Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country
University of Michigan Press eBooksThis link opens in a new windowUniversity of Michigan Press is a leading publisher and distributor of books and digital projects in the humanities and social sciences that are aligned with the strengths of its parent institution. Areas of particular focus are performing arts; classical studies; political science; American studies (especially disability and class studies); Asian and African studies. The Press makes most books available electronically and provides direct access to libraries through its own publishing platform, Fulcrum.
