Finding Articles - MGMT 3000 - Schilpzand - Library Research Guides at Georgia Gwinnett College

Selected Databases for Business Articles

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed scientific, medical and technical journals, books, and reference works.

GALE Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Includes business case studies, in-depth statistical data, company and industry profiles, SWOT and market share reports, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) provides users with an alternative searching and browsing interface to the traditional EBSCOhost version of Business Source Complete. The Business Searching Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles.
D&B Hoovers Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive up-to-date information through a global database of over 85 million companies, 90 million decision makers, 1,000 industries, and a proprietary data collection process

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Find specific journals: Electronic Journals

Interlibrary Loan - Articles

Before submitting an Interlibrary Loan request for an article, please ensure the article is not available in an electronic resource provided by the Kaufman Library.
Interlibrary loan articles can have a 1 to 2 week delivery time.
Please Note:
- Students are charged $.15 per page for articles requested and printed out for them. When articles are sent electronically and a link to the article can be provided to the student, there is no charge.
- Some institutions charge just for sending articles via ILL. If a charge is required, you will be notified prior to our ordering the article. This charge must be paid up front using funds placed on your Claw Card.
Request an Article through Interlibrary Loan