Library Research Guides: * Mathematics &amp; Statistics Resources: Databases

Databases

Databases

Databases

Kaufman Library provides access to many databases that can help with your math research. In addition to the those highlighted below, you can access our full list of databases using our Databases A-Z list (link below).

GGC Databases A-Z
Search by title and subject from 169 Databases.

Mathematics Databases

MathSciNet
Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
ScienceDirect
Peer-reviewed scientific, medical and technical journals, books, and reference works.
Wolfram Functions Site
The Wolfram Functions Site provides formulas and visualizations of mathematical functions. The site was developed as an encyclopedic resource to the educational, mathematical, and scientific communities and is partially funded by the National Science Foundation.

Multidisciplinary Databases

GALE Academic OneFile
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Academic Search Complete
Full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Academic Video Online
Delivers more than 85,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
OmniFile Full Text Select
Full text research database that serves multiple disciplines.
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Safari O'Reilly for Higher Education
NOTE: Please log into the platform using your GGC email.
This platform includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences. Includes content from more than 250 publishers.
Science and Technology Collection
Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
Science Database (ProQuest)
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
SpringerLink
Electronic access to eBooks, journals, and reference works.

Multidisciplinary Reference

Credo Reference Online
Full-text online reference service.
Science Reference Source
Science Reference Center allows users to conduct keyword searches or browse topics by branch of science. In addition to full-text periodicals, books, biographies and essays, it includes:

More than 1,000 science experiments
More than 2,000 science videos from top educational publishers including Boclips, Media4Math, Nature Picture Library and Twig Education
Thousands of high-quality science images from UPI, Getty, NASA, National Geographic and Nature Picture Library

Based in the U.K., Nature Picture Library provides thousands of stunning photographs from more than 300 of the world’s best nature and wildlife photographers. The collection features images of wild animals and plant species from around the world, pets, people, landscapes and the environment.