JSTORThis link opens in a new windowAccess to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Project MuseThis link opens in a new windowLeading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content.
GALE in Context: World HistoryThis link opens in a new windowAlong with scholarly analysis, "day-in-history" reviews and sources encouraging additional and future study, World History in Context offers its users integrated access to a virtual library of resources needed to study the history of the world.
Digital Public Library of AmericaA single point of access to millions of items - photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more - from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States.
Selected legal, financial, and promotional documents as well as photographs and picture postcards that represent episodes of renewed interest in gold mining in Lumpkin County during Reconstruction, at the turn of the century, and during the Depression.
Contains images of the 61 albumen prints found in early American photographer George N. Barnard's 1866 Photographic Views of Sherman's Campaign. Barnard accompanied Sherman's Army during the "March to the Sea" in November and December, 1864.
Letters, affidavits, reports and a newspaper clipping relating to a violent episode in Camilla, Georgia. The incident occurred on September 19, 1868 when freedmen, together with Republicans W.P. Pierce, John Murphy and F.F. Putney attempted to hold a political rally, and were met with opposition from the white townspeople of Camilla.
The Georgia Historic Newspapers Archive is a project of the Digital Library of Georgia (DLG), a part of Georgia’s Virtual Library GALILEO and is based at the University of Georgia Libraries. Since 2007, the DLG has partnered with universities, archives, public libraries, historical societies, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions to digitize historical newspapers from around the state. The archive is free and open for public use and includes over one million Georgia newspaper pages between 1786 and 1986.
Newspaper titles are regularly digitized and added to the archive. For more information about the microfilm available through the Georgia Newspaper Project, please visit their website - https://www.libs.uga.edu/gnp/
Digital tours, recommended readings, and extras- New Horizons: Immigration to Historic Savannah; A Seat at the Table: A Social History of Savannah Foodways; Savannah’s Pride: LGBTQ Legacies and Lore; The Phoenix City; and Method
Comprising more than 9 million items that document U.S. history and culture, American Memory is organized into more than 100 thematic collections based on their original format, their subject matter, or who first created, assembled, or donated them to the Library.
A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government, adding value to each text by linking to supporting documents expressly referred to in the body of the text.
Links connect to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated. In addition you will find video or sound files, maps, photographs or other imagery, databases, and other documentation.