Here you'll find a selection of resources you can use for your physics research. Use the tabs to navigate to databases, streaming media, DVDs, trade publications, scholarly journals, books, and freely available Web resources.
Unsure how to begin your research? Follow the link below to access numerous tutorials to help you develop your search strategy for library resources.
Featured Science Databases
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
Databases A-Z
Kaufman Library provides access to many databases that can help with your physics research. In addition to the those highlighted above, you can access our full list of databases using our Databases A-Z list (link below).
Search Kaufman Library databases by title and subject.
Kaufman Library provides access to many streaming media resources and DVDs that can help with your physics projects and research.
Video titles in humanities, social sciences, world languages, business, economics, health, and science.
Delivers more than 85,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Access to more than 14,000 streaming videos: films, documentaries, and must-see movies.
Library Catalog Searches of Books and eBooks by Subject
The link below will take you directly to books and ebooks focused on a variety of physics subjects in the Kaufman Library collection. You'll also be able to edit the search (limit by date, eBook vs. physical book, and more).
eBook Collections
You can also search our eBook collections directly instead of through the library catalog. Below are links to our eBook platforms.
Books & eBooks
Search the entire Kaufman Library collection using the link below. Once you've entered a search term, you can narrow your search by type/format of material (book, visual, etc.), creation date, location, language, and more.
Search Kaufman Library's entire collection of materials. Find books, e-Books, DVDs, streaming media, journals, databases, and more.
Physics Journals
See an example of a subject search for physics in the link below.
Kaufman Library provides access to many journals both individually and through our databases that can help with your physics research. You can access our full list of electronic journals using the link below.
You can use the link above to search for individual journals and publications by title or by subject.
