Library Research Guides: *** Business Data Sources: Databases

Business Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) provides users with an alternative searching and browsing interface to the traditional EBSCOhost version of Business Source Complete. The Business Searching Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles.
D&B Hoovers Online This link opens in a new window Comprehensive up-to-date information through a global database of over 85 million companies, 90 million decision makers, 1,000 industries, and a proprietary data collection process
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports, and Snapshots.

Safari O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window NOTE: Please log into the platform using your GGC email. This platform includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences. Includes content from more than 250 publishers.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Peer-reviewed scientific, medical and technical journals, books, and reference works.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

PsycInfo® (APA) This link opens in a new window APA PsycInfo®, American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts and scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window Published annually by the Federal Government since 1878, the Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country
Social Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) This link opens in a new window Covers all aspects of education and educational research.
Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
GALE OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window Educator's Reference Complete seeks to provide full text for titles in the Eric database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty--such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.