Databases - MGMT 3040 - Gresch - Library Research Guides at Georgia Gwinnett College

Business Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
GALE Business: Insights
Includes business case studies, in-depth statistical data, company and industry profiles, SWOT and market share reports, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest)
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports, and Snapshots.
Business Source Complete
Full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
D&B Hoovers Online
Comprehensive up-to-date information through a global database of over 85 million companies, 90 million decision makers, 1,000 industries, and a proprietary data collection process
GALE Business: Entrepreneurship
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Experience an easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit your research needs at any point in your business's development.
GALE OneFile: Business
A comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration.

National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers
A private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research in a scientific manner, and without policy recommendations, among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.

more... less...

The NBER distributes more than 1,200 working papers each year. These papers have not been peer reviewed. Papers issued more than 18 months ago are open access.

Regional Business News
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full-text coverage for more than 50 regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).

All Business Databases
A listing of all related business databases offered by GGC.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Advanced Search

+ Search Tips