Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Newspapers: Historical Newspaper Databases

This guide will help you locate fulltext newspaper articles using the library's resources.

Historical Newspapers

Baldy Editorial Cartoons: The Clifford H. Baldowsk  

Baldy Editorial Cartoons: The Clifford H. Baldowski Collection 
Political cartoons, news, Georgia events more »

Georgia Historic Newspapers   Georgia Historic Newspapers Archive
Page-level images, historic Georgia newspapers more »
ProQuest Historical Newspapers - The Atlanta Const   ProQuest Historical Newspapers - The Atlanta Constitution 
Atlanta Constitution full-text, 1868-1984. more » 
Subscription provided by the Georgia Gwinnett College Library
ProQuest Historical Newspapers - The Guardian and   ProQuest Historical Newspapers - The Guardian and The Observer 
The Guardian full-text, 1821-2003 and The Observer full-text, 1791-2003 more » 
Subscription provided by the Georgia Gwinnett College Library
ProQuest Historical Newspapers - The New York Time   ProQuest Historical Newspapers - The New York Times 
New York Times full-text, 1851-2014. more » 
Subscription provided by the Georgia Gwinnett College Library
ProQuest Historical Newspapers - The Times of Indi   ProQuest Historical Newspapers - The Times of India 
Times of India full-text, 1838-2019 more » 
Subscription provided by the Georgia Gwinnett College Library
ProQuest Historical Newspapers - The Washington Po  

ProQuest Historical Newspapers - The Washington Post 
Washington Post full-text, 1877-2002 more » 
Subscription provided by the Georgia Gwinnett College Library

The Red and Black: An Archive of The University of   The Red and Black: An Archive of The University of Georgia's Student Newspaper 
UGA student newspaper, from 1893 more »
The Southern Israelite Archive   The Southern Israelite Archive 
Georgia historical newspaper, Jewish Community more »
The University Bumble Bee: From the Hargrett Rare   The University Bumble Bee: From the Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscripts Library 
American wit and humor  newspaper, 1889-1902 more »