It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Interlibrary Loan supports the teaching and research of students, faculty, and staff associated with Georgia Gwinnett College by obtaining materials not available at the Kaufman Library or through GIL Express.
Before submitting an Interlibrary Loan request for a book, please ensure that it is not available at the Kaufman Library or within the USG system. Books available within the USG system and eligible for circulation should be requested via GIL Express.
Interlibrary loans books can have a 2 to 3 week delivery time.
Some institutions charge for sending Interlibrary Loan books via ILL. If a charge is required, you will be notified prior to our ordering the book. This charge must be paid up front using funds placed on your Claw Card.
Current textbooks cannot be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
TED is a nonprofit devoted to spreading ideas, usually in the form of short, powerful talks (18 minutes or less). TED began in 1984 as a conference where Technology, Entertainment and Design converged, and today covers almost all topics — from science to business to global issues — in more than 100 languages. Meanwhile, independently run TEDx events help share ideas in communities around the world.
View this research guide on eBooks. It contains a video which shows How to Find and Access eBooks @GGC Library. There are also tutorials for most of the eBook collections.
JSTORAccess to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
The Merck Manual (Professional Edition)The Merck Manuals Professional Edition offers trusted, concise and correct discussions of diagnosis and therapy. Content is updated monthly to keep current with changes in medical care.
Oxford English DictionaryGuide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words from across the English-speaking world.
Oxford World's ClassicsFor over 100 years Oxford World’s Classics have brought readers closer to the world’s great literature, and for the first time, they are being brought together on a single online resource.
Currently providing access to novels, and other writings, from the 18th and 19th century, you can support your research using the comprehensive introductions, clear explanatory notes, chronologies, and bibliographies available in every book.
Safari O'Reilly for Higher EducationNOTE: Please log into the platform using your GGC email.
This platform includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences. Includes content from more than 250 publishers.
SpringerLinkElectronic access to eBooks, journals, and reference works.
Statistical Abstract of the United StatesPublished annually by the Federal Government since 1878, the Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country
University of Michigan Press eBooksUniversity of Michigan Press is a leading publisher and distributor of books and digital projects in the humanities and social sciences that are aligned with the strengths of its parent institution. Areas of particular focus are performing arts; classical studies; political science; American studies (especially disability and class studies); Asian and African studies. The Press makes most books available electronically and provides direct access to libraries through its own publishing platform, Fulcrum.