Library Resources

For your literature review assignment, you might find the database APA PsycInfo a good starting resource.

But, depending on your particular topic, you might also find databases with more of a medical, educational or sports psychology slant useful. Links to some of these databases have been provided below to get you started. For the full list of databases, you can visit the library's homepage or use this link.

If you have questions about these resources, please contact your instructor and/or your library liaison, Tara Kunesh: tkunesh@ggc.edu.

Kaufman Library Homepage

PsycInfo® (APA)
APA PsycInfo®, American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts and scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
PsycArticles® (APA)
This database includes full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
MEDLINE Complete
This database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC)
Covers all aspects of education and educational research.
SPORTDiscus with FullText
Full text of sports & sports medicine journals.
Academic Search Complete
Full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.