Below you'll find a selection of resources you can use for your research. Use the tabs to navigate to databases, scholarly journals, books, and freely available Web resources.
Unsure how to begin your research? Follow the link below to access numerous tutorials to help you develop your search strategy for library resources.
Search Strategies for Electronic Resources
Kaufman Library provides access to many databases that can help with your research. In addition to the those highlighted below, you can access our full list of databases using our Databases A-Z list (link below).
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Literary Reference Center includes thousands of plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 430 literary journals; book reviews; classic and contemporary poems and short stories; full text of over 7,000 classic novels; author interviews; and images of key literary figures.
Multidisciplinary Databases
Video titles in humanities, social sciences, world languages, business, economics, health, and science.
Access to more than 14,000 streaming videos: films, documentaries, and must-see movies.
Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
General Reference
Video titles in humanities, social sciences, world languages, business, economics, health, and science.
Access to more than 14,000 streaming videos: films, documentaries, and must-see movies.
Kaufman Library provides access to many journals both individually and through our databases that can help with your research. Below is a sampling of titles in this subject area. In addition to the those highlighted below, you can access our full list of electronic journals using the link below.
Newspapers
The link below will take you directly to books about Political Science in the Kaufman Library collection. You'll also be able to edit the search (limit by date, eBook vs. physical book, and more).
Library Catalog Search - Books
Resources on the Web
The resources in this section are freely available on the Web.
