Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • GALILEO Resource
New
This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
  • GALILEO Resource
New
The LearningExpress suite of highly-acclaimed eLearning solutions provides interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more. These award-winning learning tools are available through multiple online platforms designed to help students and professionals achieve their educational and career goals.
  • GALILEO Resource
New
MAS Complete offers ongoing full text for the most popular magazines, including:

The Atlantic, Congressional Digest, Discover, Essence, The Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Newsweek, People, Popular Science, Rolling Stone, Scientific American, Science News, Sports Illustrated, TIME, U.S. News & World Report
  • GALILEO Resource
New
MasterFILE Complete offers ongoing full text for the most popular magazines for public libraries, including:

The Atlantic, Better Homes and Gardens, Congressional Digest, Consumer Reports, Discover, Ebony, EatingWell, Essence, Food Network Magazine, Martha Stewart Living, The Nation, National Review, The New Republic, New Scientist, Newsweek, People, Popular Science, Real Simple, Rolling Stone, Scientific American, Science News, Science World, Sky & Telescope, Sports Illustrated, TIME, Travel + Leisure, U.S. News & World Report
  • GALILEO Resource
New
Points of View Reference Center covers hundreds of topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).

Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students’ ability to read critically, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument on the topic.
  • GALILEO Resource
New
Science Reference Center allows users to conduct keyword searches or browse topics by branch of science. In addition to full-text periodicals, books, biographies and essays, it includes:

More than 1,000 science experiments
More than 2,000 science videos from top educational publishers including Boclips, Media4Math, Nature Picture Library and Twig Education
Thousands of high-quality science images from UPI, Getty, NASA, National Geographic and Nature Picture Library

Based in the U.K., Nature Picture Library provides thousands of stunning photographs from more than 300 of the world’s best nature and wildlife photographers. The collection features images of wild animals and plant species from around the world, pets, people, landscapes and the environment.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...