Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GEOG 1101 - Henderson

Your research guide for Dr. Henderson's course assignments! Spring 2021

Background / Topic Databases

Look at background materials to find key terms for your topic

and identify important people, organizations, and points of view.

Credo Reference logo

Credo Reference
 

Opposing Viewpoints
 

http://www.galileo.usg.edu/express?link=imer

The Merck Manual (Professional Edition)

Global Issues in Context
 

 

 

Articles from Databases @GGC Kaufman Library

The following databases represent a few selections available from GGC Kaufman Library. These databases are are multi-disciplinary and cover many different subject areas/topics. You will find: scholarly jounral articles, news, trade journals, magazines, and books reviews to name a few.

 

Find more databases on your subject using GGC's Browse By Subject listing.

How to Read Scholarly Articles: Strategies for reading

 

 

Books, eBooks & Videos

 

gil find at GGC

 

  • Books & eBooks
  • Course Reserves
  • Streaming video
  • ...and more!

http://gilfind.ggc.edu/

 
Google Book Search

Interlibrary Loan supports the teaching and research of students, faculty, and staff associated with Georgia Gwinnett College by obtaining materials not available at the Kaufman Library or through GIL Express.

BOOKS

  • Before submitting an Interlibrary Loan request for a book, please ensure that it is not available at the Kaufman Library or within the USG system. Books available within the USG system and eligible for circulation should be requested via GIL Express.
  • Interlibrary loans books can have a 2 to 3 week delivery time.
  • Note:
    • Some institutions charge for sending Interlibrary Loan books via ILL.  If a charge is required, you will be notified prior to our ordering the book.  This charge must be paid up front using funds placed on your Claw Card.
    • Current textbooks cannot be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
  • Request a Book through Interlibrary Loan 

eBook Databases

View this research guide on eBooks. It contains a video which shows How to Find and Access eBooks @GGC Library. There are also tutorials for most of the eBook collections.